Reservation departmentReceptionist
Call
How to get

Ostrovsky Square

Schedule: 24 hours a day

Ostrovsky Square is a large architectural ensemble in the heart of the Northern Capital. Here are interesting cultural and historical objects: monuments, the Alexandrinsky Theater (one of the most technically advanced scenes), the national library, the Anichkov Palace garden and many others.
One of the most interesting attractions of the ensemble is Catherine's Garden. In 1989-2001 years. It was reconstructed to recreate the historical layout. On an area of ​​just over 300 m2 there are shady paths, flower beds, a few dozen trees and lush bushes. Before the entrance are always going to artists who paint portraits and cartoons, and in the garden are working photographers.
Between the National Library and the Catherine's Garden, a dairy festival of the Northern Capital takes place every year in September. This is a fun event organized by dairies. Visitors can ride on attractions, shoot at the shooting gallery. In winter, the Christmas market opens here, where attractions also work, souvenirs, traditional treats, Christmas decorations are sold, folklore performances are held, charity events are held. Ostrovsky Square is one of the main and best examples of town-planning skills. It is included in the World Heritage List, although the architect was not able to fully implement his project.

Share your impressions

Отдел бронированияРесепшн
Позвонить
Добраться

Площадь Островского

График работы: круглосуточно

Площадь Островского – масштабный архитектурный ансамбль в самом сердце Северной столицы. Здесь сосредоточены интересные культурно-исторические объекты: памятники, Александринский театр (одна из самых технически совершенных сцен), национальная библиотека, сад Аничкова дворца и многие другие.

Одна из самых интересных достопримечательностей ансамбля – Екатерининский сад. В 1989-2001 гг. он был реконструирован с целью воссоздания исторической планировки. На площади чуть более 300 м2 есть тенистые дорожки, цветники, несколько десятков деревьев и пышных кустарников. Перед входом всегда собираются художники, которые рисуют портреты и шаржи, а в самом саду работают фотографы.

Между национальной библиотекой и Екатерининским садом каждый год в сентябре проходит молочный фестиваль Северной столицы. Это веселое мероприятие, организуемое молокозаводами. Посетители могут покататься на аттракционах, пострелять в тире. Зимой здесь открывается рождественский базар, где тоже работают аттракционы, продаются сувениры, традиционные угощения, елочные украшения, устраиваются фольклорные выступления, проходят благотворительные акции.

Площадь Островского – один из главных и лучших образцов градостроительного мастерства. Она включена в перечень Всемирного наследия, хотя архитектор и не сумел полностью воплотить свой проект. 

Делимся впечатлениями