Reservation departmentReceptionist
Call
How to get
33-35 Ligovsky pr.,
St. Petersburg, Russia
Call me back
EN

The Monument To The Bunny From The Peter And Paul Fortress

A hare sculpture, 58 cm high, is set to the left of the Ioann Bridge. Its authors are the sculptor V. Petrovichev and the architect S. Petchenko. The opening of the miniature monument was held on the anniversary of the Northern Capital - May 17, 2003. It serves as a reminder of the floods of the city on the Neva.
They say that one day during a flood, one hare escaped from certain death and jumped out of the water directly onto the boot of Peter the Great when he left the boat. Therefore, the island was named "Hare". It was with him later the construction of St. Petersburg began.
Sculpture is not valuable in itself, because in the composition of the alloy there are no expensive metals. However, she twice fell into the hands of thieves. Therefore, now it is carefully fixed so that residents and guests of the city can admire it at any time and without annoying "intermission".

You don't have permissions to complete this request

Памятник зайчику у Петропавловской крепости

Скульптура зайца высотой 58 см установлена слева от Иоановского моста. Ее авторы – скульптор В. Петровичев и архитектор С. Петченко. Открытие миниатюрного памятника состоялось в год юбилея Северной столицы – 17 мая 2003-го. Он служит напоминанием о наводнениях города на Неве.

Говорят, что однажды во время наводнения один заяц спасся от верной гибели и выпрыгнул из воды прямо на сапог Петра Первого, когда тот выходил из лодки. Поэтому остров получил название «Заячий». Именно с него позже началось строительство Петербурга.

Скульптура не ценна сама по себе, потому что в составе сплава нет дорогих металлов. Однако и она два раза угодила в руки воров. Поэтому теперь тщательно закреплена, чтобы жители и гости города могли любоваться ею в любое время и без досадных «антрактов».

Делимся впечатлениями