Reservation departmentReceptionist
Call
How to get

Buddhist temple

Address and phone: Primorsky prospect, 91, 8 (812) 430-97-40

Schedule: mon-Tue, Thu-sun: from 10.00 to 19.00, Wednesday-day off

In St. Petersburg there is an unusual construction for our places – the building of the Buddhist temple "Datsan Gunzechoyney". "Gunzechoyney" in Tibetan means " the Source of the Holy Teachings of the Suffering Lord-Hermit."
In 1898, the Petersburg was visited by a messenger of the XIII Dalai Lama, the Buryat Lama Agvan Dorjiev, Lobsang the. On his initiative, a petition was filed for the construction of a small Buddhist prayer. But the construction began only in 1909 under the project of architects N. Berezovsky.M. Baranovskiy G. V. and R. A. Berzina Many difficulties and obstacles had to be overcome during the construction of the datsan.
As a result, the Buddhist temple in St. Petersburg was lit only in 1915. By the end of 1916, as a result of constant hostilities at that time, Buddhists had left the city. During the Soviet period difficult times were for the temple "Datsan Gunzechoyney". Only in the period 1920 – 1933 Buddhist Church held religious services. At a later time in a "Datsan Gunzechoyney" in St. Petersburg hosted a military radio station, and laboratories of the Zoological Institute.And only in 1990. Buddhist temple "Datsan Gunzechoyney" again became active for religious purposes.

Share your impressions

Отдел бронированияРесепшн
Позвонить
Добраться

Буддийский храм

Адрес и телефон: Приморский проспект, 91, 8 (812) 430-97-40

График работы: пн-вт, чт-вс: с 10.00 до 19.00, среда - выходной

В Санкт-Петербурге есть необычное для наших мест сооружение – здание буддийского храма «Дацан Гунзэчойнэй». «Гунзэчойнэй» в переводе с тибетского означает «Источник Святого Учения Всесострадающего Владыки-Отшельника».

В 1898 году Петербург посетил посланник XIII Далай-ламы бурятский лама Агван Лобсан Доржиев. По его инициативе было подано ходатайство о строительстве небольшой буддийской молельни. Но возведение началось только в 1909 году по проекту архитекторов Березовского Н.М., Барановского Г.В. и Берзена Р.А. Много трудностей и преград пришлось преодолеть при строительстве дацана.

В результате буддийский храм в Петербурге был освещен только в 1915 году. Уже к концу 1916 года, в результате постоянных военных действий в то время, буддисты покинули город. В советский период трудные времена были для храма «Дацан Гунзэчойнэй». Только в период 1920 – 1933гг. буддийском храме проводились религиозные службы. В последующее время в «Дацан Гунзэчойнэй» в Санкт-Петербурге размещались и военная радиостанция, и лаборатории зоологического института.И только в 1990г. Буддийский храм «Дацан Гунзэчойнэй» вновь стал действующим в религиозных целях.

Делимся впечатлениями