Reservation departmentReceptionist
Call
How to get

Icebreaker Krasin

Address and phone: Lieutenant Schmidt embankment, 23rd line, 8 (812) 325-35-47

Schedule: from 11.00 to 18.00, days off: Monday and Tuesday, last Wednesday of the month

"Krasin" is an icebreaker symbolizing the whole epoch in the history of our country. For all residents and visitors of St. Petersburg is an unusual and popular Museum. Visiting it, you will touch the living history and feel the true romance of polar exploration!
At the beginning of the twentieth century, Russia owned a priority in the development of the Arctic ocean. Linear icebreakers were used for the first time to explore this unknown space. The firstborn of the Russian icebreaker fleet - "Ermak" and "Svyatogor" for half a century were the most powerful ships of this class in the world. "Svyatogor" ("Krasin") - the second Arctic icebreaker of Russia, the perfection of the design of which for several decades has defined the General line in the development of domestic ice-making.
Icebreaker "Svyatogor" ("Krasin") was built in England, in Newcastle, by order of the Russian government. 1 Oct 1916 "Svyatogor" was enrolled in the lists of the Russian Navy in the sea class icebreakers. January 3, 1917 took place at sea. March 31, 1917 on the icebreaker was raised St. Andrew's flag. "Svyatogor" was enrolled in the fleet of the Arctic ocean

Share your impressions

Отдел бронированияРесепшн
Позвонить
Добраться

Ледокол Красин

Адрес и телефон: набережная Лейтенанта Шмидта, 23-я линия, 8 (812) 325-35-47

График работы: с 11.00 до 18.00, выходные дни: понедельник-вторник, последняя среда месяца

«Красин» - ледокол, символизирующий целую эпоху в истории нашей страны. Для всех петербуржцев и гостей города это необычный и популярный музей. Посетив его, вы прикоснетесь к живой истории и почувствуете настоящую романтику полярных исследований!

В начале ХХ века России принадлежал приоритет в освоении Северного Ледовитого океана. Для освоения этого непознанного пространства впервые были использованы линейные ледоколы. Первенцы российского ледокольного флота - "Ермак" и "Святогор" в течение полувека были самыми мощными кораблями этого класса в мире. "Святогор" ("Красин") - второй арктический ледокол России, совершенство конструкции которого на несколько десятилетий определило генеральную линию в развитии отечественного ледоколостроения.

Ледокол "Святогор" ("Красин") был построен в Англии, в городе Ньюкасл, по заказу российского правительства. 1 октября 1916 года "Святогор" был зачислен в списки русского военно-морского флота в класс морских ледоколов. 3 января 1917 года состоялся выход в море. 31 марта 1917 года на ледоколе был поднят Андреевский флаг. "Святогор" был зачислен в состав флотилии Северного Ледовитого океана

Делимся впечатлениями