Reservation departmentReceptionist
Call
How to get

The Mikhailovsky Theatre

Address and phone: Arts Square, 1, +7 (812) 595-43-05

The Mikhailovsky theatre-St. Petersburg Opera and ballet theatre – was opened in 1833 in a building designed by Bryullov. Today it is an object of cultural heritage of Federal importance. Grand Imperial interiors – ceiling, moldings, and caryatids – fully restored.
On the stage of "Michael" at various times acted Chaliapin, Sarah Bernard, Mathilde Kschessinska and the orchestra under the baton of Strauss. Worked with Meyerhold, G. and Messerer. It was often visited by Pushkin, Zhukovsky, Tolstoy and Tchaikovsky. At its stage success was "War and Peace" by Prokofiev, "Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk" and "the Nose" Shostakovich.
Today you will be able to listen to "the Magic flute" and "marriage of Figaro" by Mozart, "Pagliacci" Leoncavallo, "the Barber of Seville" by Rossini, "La Traviata" by Verdi and "Tosca" by Puccini. Here put "Swan lake", "Nutcracker" and "Sleeping beauty" Tchaikovsky, "Romeo and Juliet" Prokofiev, "Corsair" and "Giselle" Adana. In the lobby of the first floor hosts chamber music concerts, including works by Brahms, Vivaldi and Rimsky-Korsakov. For connoisseurs of Opera and ballet art critics give lectures.
On the stage of "Mikhailovsky" perform luminaries-Ella Persson, Ernest Latypov, Maria Dmitrenko, Friedemann Vogel. Artists of the theater-the winners of the "Golden mask".

Share your impressions

Михайловский театр

Адрес и телефон: Площадь Искусств, 1, +7 (812) 595-43-05

Михайловский театр – Санкт-Петербургский театр оперы и балета – был открыт в 1833 году в здании, построенном по проекту Брюллова. Сегодня это объект культурного наследия федерального значения. Парадные императорские интерьеры – плафоны, лепнина, порталы и кариатиды – полностью восстановлены.

На сцене «Михайловского» в разные времена выступали Шаляпин, Сара Бернар, Матильда Кшесинская и оркестр под управлением Штрауса. Работали Мейерхольд, Григорович и Мессерер. Здесь часто бывали Пушкин, Жуковский, Толстой и Чайковский. На его сцене с успехом шли «Война и Мир» Прокофьева, «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда» и «Нос» Шостаковича.

Сегодня вы сможете здесь послушать «Волшебную флейту» и «Свадьбу Фигаро» Моцарта, «Паяцев» Леонкавалло, «Севильского цирюльника» Россини, «Травиату» Верди и «Тоску» Пуччини. Здесь ставят «Лебединое озеро», «Щелкунчика» и «Спящую красавицу» Чайковского, «Ромео и Джульетту» Прокофьева, «Корсара» и «Жизель» Адана. В фойе бельэтажа проходят камерные концерты, включающие произведения Брамса, Вивальди и Римского-Корсакова. Для ценителей оперы и балета читают лекции искусствоведы.

На сцене «Михайловского» выступают корифеи – Элла Перссон, Эрнест Латыпов, Мария Дмитренко, Фридеман Фогель. Артисты театра – лауреаты «Золотой маски».

Делимся впечатлениями